How research re-shapes the researcher _ 03/14

A couple of weeks ago I met with my main supervisor Irene McAra-McWillilam, and amongst many other things, we discussed what doing a PhD means for the researcher.

In the same way that it is inevitable that the researcher’s worldview shapes the research, so does the research itself re-shape and evolve the researchers’ worldview. She quickly represented how the researcher is at the center of that exploration.
So I’ve set myself to visualise and follow up my own evolution.

Starting from a broad understanding of where my understanding of the world sits, I have visually fleshed out how that develops into my field of research and how theory links into it. I’ll be coming back to this and exploring how it changes as I discover and experience new things.

20140305_123331

One thought on “How research re-shapes the researcher _ 03/14

What do you think?

